My Japan Photo Journal


Before I post any blog posts about my trip to Japan focusing on individual places, sites and itineraries I thought I’d share with you guys a photo journal of each day of my trip to give you an idea of what you guys can expect over the coming weeks. I love taking photos of different places and the more photos I take, the better I feel I am getting at photography and the quality is definitely improving! I love going in-depth and sharing with you guys exactly what I love (and didn’t love), but I also know that some of my readers are just after a quick lowdown on what to do in a certain country/city.

japan photo journal

So here is a my Japan itinerary summed up in photographs:-

Day 1 – The 9 hour plane trip to Tokyo

IMG_9159

The beginning of our 9 hour JQ flight to Narita from the Gold Coast. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 2 – Mount Fuji & Hakone

IMG_5900

Mt. Fuji. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 3 – Tokyo (Tokyo Tower, Imperial Palace Gardens & Asauksa)

IMG_9300

Tokyo Tower. 2015. Photo Credit: A.Barton

Day 4 – Disneyland

IMG_6456

Tokyo Disneyland. 2015. Photo Credit: Disneyland employee

Day 5 – Disneysea

IMG_9533

Disneysea Fantasmic! Show. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 6 – Osaka & Umeda Sky Building

IMG_9657

Osaka skyline from Umeda Sky Building. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 7 – Universal Studios Japan

IMG_0008

Universal Studios Japan. 2015. Photo Credit: A.Barton

Day 8 – Bunny Island & Hiroshima

IMG_0017

Hiroshima Atomic Bomb Dome. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 9 – Kyoto Ryokan & Fushimi Inari-Taisha Shrine

IMG_9993

Fushimi Inari Shrine. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 10 – Arashiyama Bamboo Grove

IMG_0155

Arashiyama Bamboo Grove. 2015. Photo Credit: A.Barton.

Day 11 – Akihabara, Tokyo

IMG_0272

Akihabara city. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 12 – Harajuku, Tokyo

*Didn’t actually take any photos on this day as it was spent running around shopping, so here’s a photo from tomorrow :)*

IMG_0313

View from the top of Tokyo Skytree. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Day 13 – Tokyo SkyTree & flight home

IMG_0429

Sunrise from the plane window heading back to the Gold Coast. 2015. Photo Credit: K.Allan

Narrowing down each day of my Japan adventure to one photo is incredibly difficult so keep your eye out for more Japan posts that are yet to come!

All of Global Whispers photographs were shot with either an iPhone 6S or a Canon SX700HS and all of A.Barton’s photographs were shot with an iPhone 5S.

All posts are by Global Whispers and are entirely my own opinions, views and experiences.

 

Leave me your thoughts

