My Travel Item Wishlist


There are some creature comforts that make travelling a whole lot easier, stress free and manageable. Alas, some you and I already own, such as a passport, smart phone, camera and so on. But then there are those few other items that would make a world of difference in your worldly travels.

PicMonkey Collage2 So for me these are my 7 wish list travel items to make my travels that little bit more luxurious, wonderful and make me happy:-

1.   Frends Headphones

These headphones make me want to wear headphones! I’m generally an ear bud (aka my iPhone earphones) kind of person but the Frends Headphones have quickly changed my mind. I’m loving the Oil Slick Layla and Rose Gold & White Taylor headphones… now it’s decision time before I purchase!

Frends Layla Oil Slick. Photo Credit: Frends

Check out Frends US here and AUS here!

2.   Lifeproof Phone Case

I have no underwater photography equipment and am guaranteed to have my iPhone with me wherever i go. Put two and two together and a waterproof phone case is heaven-sent. Tried and tested by many, I can’t wait to purchase this case when I upgrade my phone to take some awesome underwater shots and the floatation device is super handy and cute! There are cases for most of your devices including iPhone 5/5S/6/6Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy and iPod.

Lifeproof Cases. Photo Credit: Lifeproof

You can purchase one yourself here.

3.   Daily Edited monogrammed clutch

I loveeeeee this idea. A clutch personalised with your own initials is super sophisticated and stylish. With many colours and styles to choose from I highly doubt I’ll make just one purchase from here. I’m loving the Stone envelope clutch and the navy pouch.

CreamMole-02-1024x640

The Daily Edited Monogrammed Stone Clutch. Photo Credit: The Daily Edited

Check it out here.

4.   Jet Set Candy Jewels

I am a little obsessed with jewellery. I’m very obsessed with travel. I am also super nostalgic so the idea of jewellery from certain countries and destinations is simply genius! I love all of their pieces and I cannot wait to purchase some of these for myself to commemorate the incredible places I have been thus far. The homeward-bound adventure ring is my favourite!

jet_set_candy_silver_homeward_ring

Homeward-Bound Adventure ring. Photo Credit: Jet Set Candy

Check out the range here.

5.   GoPro

Pro underwater video and photography is awesome. Pro action shots and footage is awesome. A camera that does both of these plus is incredibly durable is ideal. I can’t wait to be able to take unreal underwater and on the go footage and photos without the worry of water damage or breaking from being dropped etc. Can’t wait to purchase one of these bad boys!

GoPro Hero 4 Black edition. Photo Credit: GoPro

You can see the full GoPro range here.

6.   iPhone 6/6Plus

I love my iPhone and I would well and truly be lost without it. So its only natural to want the latest and greatest updates and versions of the things you love. The camera on the latest iPhone is of course, a better version of its predecessor which is the main reason I’m dreaming of this upgrade.

iPhone 6 and 6Plus. Photo Credit: Apple

Take a further look here for the U.S. site and here for the AUS site.

7.   Fujifilm Polaroid Printer

More specifically called the Fujifilm Instax Share Sp-1 Smartphone Printer (but I’m not one for long titles). I love this idea for a few reasons. Firstly, its super easy to use. Secondly, I don’t have to lug around another piece of equipment like a polaroid camera when I’m travelling which is a major plus. Finally, it means I can ensure the picture that I want on a polaroid film is of good quality and exactly how I want it. No need to worry about lighting, someone blinking in the shot or chopping something out, I can play around with my iPhone for the shot and then just print my favourite version on the printer. Amazing!

Fujifilm Instax Share SP-1 Smartphone Printer. Photo Credit: Instax

Find out more here.

Let me know what items are on your travel wish list! I’m always on the hunt for new and exciting things!

All posts are by Global Whispers and are entirely my own opinions, views and experiences.

One thought on “My Travel Item Wishlist

Leave me your thoughts

