A Little More Personal; Global Whispers


I never planned to have this section on my site. I thought readers would be more interested in the facts and places I wrote about rather than myself and my own experience. But after some time I’ve realised that my experiences are the places I write about, it’s my site to inform you all on so why not tell you all about my life, experiences and thoughts?

IMG_5160

San Francisco. 2014. Photo Credit: E.Hamilton

I thought I’d start of with telling you guys a few fun facts about myself, so you get to know me a bit better and understand the person behind the posts and stories by Global Whispers:-

  1. I was born and raised on the Gold Coast

    Born in July, 1991 I have lived majority of my life on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia. I did however live just near Dandenong in Victoria for 2 years of my childhood when my whole family chose to relocate. We did in the end move back to the Gold Coast and it is definitely home. I love it here, the weather is phenomenal, the area is beautiful and I’m surrounded by my family and friends that I have grown up with since I was about 10 years old. The Gold Coast is home, but admittedly, I’m always dreaming of travelling elsewhere.

  2. I have aย fear of heights

    I’m absolutely terrified! I used to get nervous just standing on the balconies of the third floor of my high school looking down. Not to mention I sat gripping a chair the entire time I was on the London Eye because I was afraid to stand and look outside (plus there were a bunch of school children inside our pod running around and rocking it.. grrrr!). I do however want to Skydive, love flying (short-haul at least) and recently went on a ferris wheel at Disneyland and could look outside without freaking out, although I purposely chose a pod that wouldn’t swing ;).

    Afraid

    Terrified on the London Eye. 2012. Photo Credit: A.Barton

  3. I have aย Business Degree

    I chose to go straight from graduating high school into higher education studies at university. My grades at school were good enough to well and truly secure my spot in a Bachelor of Business at Griffith University on the Gold Coast. I chose to major in both Events Management and Marketing and after 3 years graduated without failing a class (something I’m super proud of and at one point was almost convinced I’d failed, oops). Although since graduating I haven’t used my degree as such and I’m not entirely sure what I will do, I’ll figure it out… eventually. I gained a wealth of knowledge and experience from studying and don’t regret it at all.

  4. I love Disney

    If you’ve read some of my posts you’ll notice some Disney references or even whole posts about the amazingness of Disneyland. Otherwise, my friends know that I am the Disney guru, my collection is ever-growing and my favourite character has got to be, hands down, Pegasus from Hercules. He’s just so cute!

    My reaction to finding a Pegasus at Disneyland. 2013. Photo Credit: A.Barton

    My reaction to finding a Pegasus at Disneyland. 2013. Photo Credit: A.Barton

  5. I still live at home

    I’m 23 years of age and have never lived out of home. This is for a few reasons but mainly because saving to travel is a whole lot easier when you don’t have to pay huge rents and extra bills. I do still pay board and I definitely pay for my own bills and expenses, but at the end of the day, I don’t really have a reason to leave when I have it so good and can save much more travel money.

  6. I’m a huge Taylor Swift fan

    I’ll never deny it or be ashamed! ๐Ÿ™‚ A lady I used to work with told me that ‘whenever she hears Taylor Swift on the radio or TV she thinks of me’. That is how often I would bring up her songs, albums, tours, video clips or just the lady herself. I don’t care what the haters say, Taylor Swift is a great role model, is still so young and incredibly successful for what she does. Kudo’s to her, she’s worked incredibly hard for what she has!

    Swift

    Taylor Swift wax figure at Madame Tussauds New York. 2014. Photo Credit: A.Barton

  7. I used to be brunette

    I finally chose to drastically change my hair colour in year 12 and chose to keep it that way for a few years (as you’ve probably seen in some of my photos). I loved it and will probably change back one day when I’m sick of maintaining my blonde hair, but for now its a fun past fact about me!

    My Year 12 Formal. 2008. Photo Credit: S.Boyaci

    My Year 12 Formal. 2008. Photo Credit: S.Boyaci

That’s a little bit of insight into me and who I am. Comment your questions about me, my site or my life below or on twitter and I’ll happily answer them! ๐Ÿ™‚

All posts are by Global Whispersย and are entirely my own opinions, views and experiences.

Leave me your thoughts

